A Tale of Stupidity

As you know, we recently returned from our trip to Seattle/Portland/Canada.  And I just wanted to let you know something I did that was really stupid.

We got the airport in Seattle with plenty of time to wait around. We go to Starbucks (Seattle, by the way, is the only place that it is acceptable to drink from The Devil Coffee Maker), wait around and work on BBB editing. About half an hour before we’re scheduled to board the plane, I decide to go to the bathroom. It’s not like I really had to go, but it’s that I had just drank that White Chocolate Mocha and that I’m not a fan of peeing in airplanes, so I decided that it would be smart to just go then.

So I spot a bathroom sign and start walking. I stop for a little bit at food cart, ponder purchasing some M&M’s, decide against it, stop for a few more minutes to watch a little bird that somehow got into the airport, and then go to the bathroom. Wash my hands, take my time, blah, blah, blah. I exit the bathroom, look wistfully at the M&M’s again, and walk back towards where I came from. But I notice that there was a “no reentry” sign above where I had come from and that there were two security people by it. I think, Hmm, that’s funny, and walk the other way. I don’t understand when I see the ticket counter and baggage check in area. Then I started to panic when I realized that I had walked out of the terminal.

I called Josh, who was in awe of my retarded-ness, and he met me at the point-of-no-return area where he had to hand my ID/boarding pass (which I had, of course, left behind) to the security lady, who then had to hand it to me. I then had to run to security, where I had to use my barely existing assertiveness skills to get to the front of the line. Then I ran to our gate. I didn’t even have time to put my shoes back on. It’s embarassing to run through an airpot holding your shoes.

We were the last people to get on the plane, and the gate closed about three minutes after we got on.

But hey, we got on, and we made it to San Diego, so it all turned out okay.

It’s just that sometimes, I can be a little stupid.

Oh, and I may be stupid, but never immoral. When we were in a gift shot in Victoria, Josh picked up and then dropped a shot glass. It shattered. He walked out the door without a word.

0 Responses to “A Tale of Stupidity”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elaine’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Josh’s Tweets

Contact Elaine and Josh!

Want to say something to us? Don't feel like you can post a comment? No problem! You can get in contact with us here.

Elaine and Josh:

jepartyservice@gmail.com

Elaine:

elgray21@student.scad.edu

Josh:

jl3456@columbia.edu


