My First College Party!

College is so exciting!

Today I was browsing my “Furnald ’09/’10” Facebook group (you know, the one for all the Columbia freshmen and sophomores who are living in the nicest residence hall on campus– Furnald) and I found a mysterious link posted on the wall. Naturally, I clicked it, and lo and behold! My first college party!

The genius living in Room 420 is already planning a party for the first week-end of school! I’m sure the other residence halls have something like this planned but they call Furnald the “anti-social” dorm so it was really comforting to see the invite. Will I have friends afterall?

My only concern is that there are already 15 confirmed guests (I’m just a maybe, just in case I meet these people and don’t like them) and I’m pretty sure 420 is a single… so how are we going to fit a possible 20+ person party in a 120 sq ft. dorm (not to mention all the space the furnishings take)? I guess that’s all part of the experience.

I’ve also never done pot and since the event photo is a giant marijuana leaf, maybe I’ll get to try something new!

There’s a first time for everything right?

Except coke. I promised my nostrils I would never do coke.

6 Responses to “My First College Party!”


  1. 1 Elaine July 22, 2009 at 5:21 am

    Didn’t you also promise your liver that you wouldn’t get dizzrunk back in ninth grade?

    I’m just sayin’…

  2. 2 Emily July 22, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    It IS room 420, Josh. That’s probably why. Just saying. =p

    Weed is something that should be tried by everyone at least once and possibly several times, but is probably not something one should make a habit of. It’s fun, though admittedly a bit rough on your lungs. Just my two cents.

  3. 3 memoirsofaswine November 11, 2009 at 2:31 am

    Dude, embrace all of lifes vices…at least once. Pot is not a drug…where I live, California, its a government approved medicine. A doctor at my school gave me a prescription, next thing I knew I was buying OG Bannana Kush from a store legally. Youre lucky its your first party, you have a lot to learn. My first night in college ended in a 3some and a trip to the hospital..enjoy!

  4. 4 ijustneedbeermoney September 17, 2011 at 3:45 am

    Partying in college starts long before you enter college. At least it did for me. I was seventeen, and forever changed. I chose to blog about my first college party experience. Eventful, to say the least.

  5. 5 clit July 12, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    I am really inspired with your writing skills as neatly as with the structure to your blog.
    Is this a paid topic or did you modify it your self? Anyway stay up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to peer a great weblog
    like this one today..

  6. 6 anal sex July 20, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of
    precious experience about unpredicted feelings.


Leave a Reply

Elaine’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Josh’s Tweets

Contact Elaine and Josh!

Want to say something to us? Don't feel like you can post a comment? No problem! You can get in contact with us here.

Elaine and Josh:

jepartyservice@gmail.com

Elaine:

elgray21@student.scad.edu

Josh:

jl3456@columbia.edu


