Farewell my Love! Farewell!

Dear Bosh readers.

Today marks a melancholy day in my life.

Due to lack of time and economic hardship, my parents have forced me to cancel my Netflix account.

And I did it.

So goodbye dear Netflix! I shall forever miss your cleverly-designed red envelopes that were so fun to rip open. I shall forever miss adding hundreds of movies to my queue, knowing full well I would never get to them with my scanty 3-at-a-time plan. I shall forever miss peeling off the backing of the seal and then hesitating to seal the envelope lest I should want to watch the movie again. Most of all, I shall miss attempting everyday to watch movies instantly on my MacBook, only to be disappointed each time.

If only you didn’t cost me 17 fucking dollars a month my love. If only.

And if only I hadn’t kept the same DVD’s for four months in a row. If only.

How will I ever know what movies to see in the theater without your persuasive ads on the insides of my envelopes? How can I survive without my obscure French films?

And oh gym membership how I miss thee too! Yoga classes, never more. Spin classses, never more. Now I shall never overcome my self-conscious belief that everyone was watching me on the eliptical.

Where can one run if one has not a treadmill upon which to tread?

Oh cruel economic recession, how I hate thee!

Off to write sappy poetry,

Josh

1 Response to “Farewell my Love! Farewell!”


  1. 1 hartknight December 22, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    If “Cracker” really counts as sappy poetry for you, then you need some help.


Leave a Reply

Elaine’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Josh’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Contact Elaine and Josh!

Want to say something to us? Don't feel like you can post a comment? No problem! You can get in contact with us here.

Elaine and Josh:

jepartyservice@gmail.com

Elaine:

elgray21@student.scad.edu

Josh:

jl3456@columbia.edu


