I’ve Finally Been Accepted!

Well, who would have ever thought that between Josh and I, that I would get the first college acceptance letter? I’ve officially been accepted to the Savannah College of Art and Design, and have been awarded an Acedemic Honors Scholarship for $8,000 every year! (The only place that I will ever receive an Academic Honors Scholarship will be an art school).

Even though SCAD isn’t my top choice  (it’s probably my third choice) I know that I would be happy at the school and in Savannah. At first I was scared that Georgia would be too hicky and southerny, but I visited it last year and it is a very cute little town that I think I could live in. And having an enormous art school right there obviously brings lots of strage, cultured twenty-somethings.

Getting accepted to a college suddenly fills me with hope and joy. I feel like Sal Piro the first time he saw The Rocky Horror Picture Show, or Elizabeth Berkeley when they told her that she landed the lead in Showgirls.

But it’s not over yet. I’d be happy at SCAD, but I would lovelovelove to go to Emerson. I’ll find out by the 15th of this month. Use The Secret for me, babies.

I have a few apps left over to fill out, and I’d like to wrap all that up by January. It’s crazy to look at my list and know that I’ll end up in either Boston, Savannah, Santa Fe, Hollywood or San Francisco next year. Yikes!

But for now I feel content and proud.

Between this and Britmas, Decemeber is shaping up to be an excellent month!

SCAD's Theatre Where My Films Would Show

SCAD

1 Response to “I’ve Finally Been Accepted!”


  1. 1 Emily December 4, 2008 at 5:56 am

    Congratulations, Elaine! That’s fantastic.

    I haven’t been there in about 15 years, but from what I recall, Savannah’s a great town.


Leave a Reply

Elaine’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Josh’s Tweets

Contact Elaine and Josh!

Want to say something to us? Don't feel like you can post a comment? No problem! You can get in contact with us here.

Elaine and Josh:

jepartyservice@gmail.com

Elaine:

elgray21@student.scad.edu

Josh:

jl3456@columbia.edu


