Back to Reality

Well, Thanksgiving break is over and it’s time to go back to school. I would rather become a nub then return to school. I know, that’s extreme. But I think that it’s true.

I literally do NOTHING at school. This is not an exaggeration. I have had little to no homework and have only had two actual projects which required no brain usage. The only thing I do is my internship, and I don’t really even consider that school because it’s just fun.

I have gotten more done over this week long break than in the three months of school. Co-writing a short film and two songs, learning a Beyonce dance, editing a nine minute movie…and those are all things that I would so much rather be doing.

Thank God and Jesus and Rhonda Byrnes that “Circus” is released on Tuesday. But there’s even a problem with that! Like nubs, we assumed that the first Tuesday of the month was a half day,  we wanted to take the day off of school to center is all aroung Brit, but it turns out that it’s a full day. Can we really miss a full day? I know that I can. But Josh actually has some real classes and does some real work, so there’s a problem. I just wanted “Circus” to be out and to be able to listen to Britney all the time.

And I don’t even want to talk about college. Ugh. I got Emerson, SCAD, SFSU and CSU Fullerton applications done, which includes my first and third choice, but I still have more. CSF, CCH, St. Thomas and Hampshire (no app fee!) and U of Colorado (which I’m unsure about but I think that it would make my mom happy since she went there).

At least Brit’s documentary, “On the Record” is on tonight! MTV at 10!!

I just can’t wait to graduate. Or even better, I just can’t wait to be dancing/screaming/singing/crying at the Britney concert.

1 Response to “Back to Reality”


  1. 1 jepartyservice December 4, 2008 at 4:48 am

    You ALWAYS get it wrong!! It’s “For the Record” dammit!


Leave a Reply

Elaine’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Josh’s Tweets

Contact Elaine and Josh!

Want to say something to us? Don't feel like you can post a comment? No problem! You can get in contact with us here.

Elaine and Josh:

jepartyservice@gmail.com

Elaine:

elgray21@student.scad.edu

Josh:

jl3456@columbia.edu


