One Time, At Choir Camp…

Last weekend I was at Girl Scout camp, and now Josh is at a choir retreat thing. (How cool are we??) But I thought that I would try my hand at blogging his weekend. I wouldn’t be surprised if I was as close to what really happened as he was for me:

Friday October 24, 2008

Dear Diary,

I had to leave right after school today. I’m dissapointed that I couldn’t start the political adventure Elaine and I had planned, but oh well. That’s life. People get cut.

The bus ride was pretty awk. First we sang for a little bit, but then when everyone started talking about High School Musical 3 and I didn’t know what to say. I started listening to Womanizer.

Finally we got to camp. It is so gross up here! I don’t even have access to a sink to do my daily Rogaine routine! This must be how Nomi Malone felt when she was hitch hiking through the desert.

Saturday October 25, 2008

Dear Diary,

Today I was planning on working on my college essays, but instead I found a store that sells black cowboy hats! I tried them all on and fantasized about being Cristal Conners. I practiced the dance. But I was so caught up in it that I forgot that I was supposed to be singing!

I ran over the rest of the group and we had a really nice practice.

We really bonded. Everyone had to share the most important moment of their life so far. Of course, I talked about Britney. I started to cry, and everyone did, too. I think we’re really tight now, and I’ve made some friends for life.

But unfortunately, I didn’t get any writing done. I’m so screwed.

0 Responses to “One Time, At Choir Camp…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elaine’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Josh’s Tweets

Contact Elaine and Josh!

Want to say something to us? Don't feel like you can post a comment? No problem! You can get in contact with us here.

Elaine and Josh:

jepartyservice@gmail.com

Elaine:

elgray21@student.scad.edu

Josh:

jl3456@columbia.edu


