Opinions

We are opiniated bitches and in our popular Opinions feature, we will put a controversial issue up for debate. I will say what I think, then Josh will share his views.

Today’s topic:

MTV’s announced remake of The Rocky Horror Picture Show

ELAINE SAYS: Okay, so I like RHPS. A lot. I’ve only seen it live twice, but I’ve seen it at home literally dozens upon dozens of times and have participated in two different at-home participation experiences (guess who with). I have researched it’s past and all the participants involved and can quickly name the hairdresser and makeup artist and tell you who else they’ve worked with. Josh and I once sent $50 in cash to NYC to get some RHPS-realted shit from the official fan club. In short, I’m a big freaky fan. I mean, I’ve even own Shock Treatment on VHS and DVD! Not just any one would buy that twice!

But when I heard the news of the remake, I was kind of excited (I won’t make the obvious reference here). I think people are just getting too hot and flustered over it. Because it sounds to me like it will get released on TV, no one will watch it, and it will go away. American teeangers won’t be enticed by the TV-guide description that reads, “NEW – wholesome couple get ensnared in alien transvestite’s plot for sexual domination”. And if anything this will only bring back more hype for the original movie!

Plus it’s a big paycheck for Richard O’Brien.

But my one thing about a remake is that the story is so dated. I mean, why would Brad and Janet have to stop to use a phone where they both have cell phones with them? And why don’t they just update their Facebook status’ from their iPhone to send for help? And Dr. Scott could have been on Frank-n-furter’s ass in ten minutes if he just Googled him! But whatever, I’m still excited to see it. Even in Zac Efron has the lead role.

PS Tim Curry was a sexy mofo, wasn’t he?

JOSH SAYS: I will only watch it if Susan Sarandon reprises her role. I bet she’d look even hotter now…

1 Response to “Opinions”


  1. 1 MULLINAX July 7, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    You undoubtedly help it become appear not thay hard using your speech however to uncover the following topic being truly an element that In my opinion I would in no way realize. Seems like far too difficult and incredibly huge for me. I will be looking onward inside your up coming post, I’ll try and receive the their hands on the item!


Leave a Reply

Elaine’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Josh’s Tweets

Contact Elaine and Josh!

Want to say something to us? Don't feel like you can post a comment? No problem! You can get in contact with us here.

Elaine and Josh:

jepartyservice@gmail.com

Elaine:

elgray21@student.scad.edu

Josh:

jl3456@columbia.edu


