Poor Bosh with Elaine and Josh. Poor, poor Bosh with Elaine and Josh.

I feel so bad about neglecting this blog for an entire month. I shouldn’t have kept you waiting…but I’m here now.

It’s been a good summer so far. Natch, it’s nice to be reunited with my fam and besties, and we’ve been having lots of fun.

Josh and I have been good little college students, and we both have internships, and are taking a class at the local community college. (Although tonight we’re ditching to go to Kathy Griffin’s book signing. Shhhh.)

TBH, being home is kind of confusing. Sometimes I forget that whole year at college even happened and it just feels like it will be summer forever. But alas, only a month and half more.

Regrettably, I don’t have any really big exciting news to share. No feature length films or theatrical endeavors this summer. We did, however, celebrate the opening of Britney’s limited edition clothing line for Candie’s, only at Kohl’s!

We got there an hour before Kohl’s opened…and surprisingly we were the only ones! But that’s why we’re Brit’s numba 1 fans.

But otherwise, we’re just doing the usual: crafting, eating California burritos and watching bad movies.

May all your summers’ be splendid, and hopefully, we’ll write something more meaningful soon.

1 Response to “”


  1. 1 Emily July 14, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    I felt like that when I came back from school my first summer. It was weird and disorienting to think that after all that time in a totally different world, there I was, basically as if it were high school again. It changes, I think, but slowly. This summer, even though I’m mostly just hanging around the house, I feel like more of a grown-up than I did when I lived on my own in DC for eight weeks, and I think it shows in how my parents treat me.


Leave a Reply

Elaine’s Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Josh’s Tweets

Contact Elaine and Josh!

Want to say something to us? Don't feel like you can post a comment? No problem! You can get in contact with us here.

Elaine and Josh:

jepartyservice@gmail.com

Elaine:

elgray21@student.scad.edu

Josh:

jl3456@columbia.edu


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

